私人医疗服务计划 (PHSP)

PHSP是加拿大税务局(CRA)批准的计划,允许员工的医疗费用转为可报销的营业费用。这项全国性的计划为个体户,小企业主提供价格合理的医疗保障。为参与较低成本计划的大型企业和员工提供完整的资格清单。私人单独注册成立的企业并没有一定的限制,而并未注册法团的企业必须遵守所得税法第118.2(1)规定的最高限额。

亮点

低成本免税福利

该PHSP是一项免税,无每月保费,也没有续约费用的低成本计划。它使得公司能够为员工提供免税的医疗福利,同时使公司能够充分抵退税务费用。

减少营业费用

PHSP有效地为企业所有的健康,医疗和牙科福利费用转换成一个完全抵税的业务费用。这可以为小企业主及大型企业节省较大的开支。

健康联合计划

PHSP可以独立制定,亦可以与其他原有计划联合的。用人单位为每个不同级别的雇员确定覆盖范围限制,可以根据实际情况制定不同的个人计划。不属于传统保险计划的报销费用也可以成为PHSP合格的开支。

广泛的覆盖范围

允许的费用列在所得税法第118.2(2),并包括牙齿矫形,中国医药,套牙,胰岛素疗法,按摩疗法,矫形鞋等等。

For more information,
please contact us at

(647) 833-2782

Private Health Services Plan (PHSP)

A PHSP is a Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) approved plan that allows the medical expenses of employees to become a deductible business expense for the employer. This nationwide plan provides affordable medical coverage for the self-employed, and small business owners. Large corporations benefit from a low cost plans and employees are provided with an comprehensive list of eligible expenses. While incorporated businesses have no applicable limits, unincorporated business must adhere to the maximum limits set out in the Income Tax Act, Section 118.2(1).

Highlights

Low Cost Non-Taxable Benefit

The PHSP is a low cost plan with no deductible, no monthly premiums, and no renewal charges. It allows the company to provide employees with a non-taxable medical benefit while allowing the company to fully tax deductible expense.

Deductible Business Expense

A PHSP is an effective way for a business to convert all health, medical and dental expense into a fully tax deductible business expense. This can result in significant savings for both a small business owner and the large corporation.

Combine with Other Health Plans

A PHSP can stand on its own, or can be used as an add-on to an existing plan. Employers determine coverage limits for each class of employee, and can individualize the plan as seen necessary. Expenses not covered by traditional insurance plans, can become eligible expenses using the PHSP.

Extensive Coverage

The PHSP is your medical coverage; therefore it is your choice. Allowable expenses are listed in the Income Tax Act, Section 118.2(2) and include braces, Chinese medicine, crowns, insulin treatments, massage therapy, orthopedic shoes and much more.

Get More Information